Open Education Resources (OER)

"AMSER (the Applied Math and Science Education Repository) is a portal of educational resources and services built specifically for use by those in Community and Technical Colleges but free for anyone to use. AMSER is funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF) as part of the National Science Digital Library, and is being created by a team of project partners led by Internet Scout."

Curriki offers over 56,000 educational materials for free from around the world. Their mission is to provide learning materials freely available to educators, students, and parents around the world.

"HippoCampus.org is a free, core academic web site that delivers rich multimedia content--videos, animations, and simulations--on general education subjects." Designed to provide access to quality education.

Modern Language Association Hub for open-access humanities scholarship, teaching materials, and more.

InTechOpen is the world's largest Science, Technology and Medicine Open Access book publisher. With a goal to provide free online access to research since 2004.

MERLOT is a collection of online resources curated by a community of faculty, staff, and students of higher education. This subset of the MERLOT collection features openly licensed textbooks for use by students and faculty. MERLOT allows its users to rate materials and comment on specific resources.

The MCO created the Michigan Colleges Online Hub for our member institutions as a way to reduce costs for students, increase student success and completion, and allow for inter-institutional collaboration with faculty. Our Institutions are creating, sharing, and collaborating on high-quality OER for use in today's classrooms.

Offering over 2260 course materials free. MIT's goal is to "publish all course materials online and make them widely available to everyone."

OASIS is the Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 97 different sources and contains 385,629 records. OASIS is being developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.

Supported in part by the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, ISKME, the Institute for the Study of Knowledge Management in Education, created OER Commons as part of the Foundation’s worldwide OER initiative.

Free and open collection of high-quality learning materials presented in the form of courses.

Created by Washington Community and Technical College. Open course library with creative commons license. Free to use.

The Open Course Library (OCL) is a collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts. Some of the material can be connected to a lost cost book ($30).

Library contains hundreds of free courses, video lectures, and supplemental materials from universities in the United States and China. To reuse these educational materials, see author's license information.

From the University of Michigan, access a range of course materials, videos, software tools, student work and more. Free to use.

Open Oregon Educational Resources promotes textbook affordability for community college students and facilitates widespread adoption of open, low-cost, high-quality materials.

Provided by Rice University and supported by many education foundations. OpenStax provides quality free textbooks to meet your course needs.

Free, shareable, copyright-free images.

Freely usable images released under Creative Commons licenses.

From the University of Colorado Boulder, this site provides over 275 million interactive simulations for math and science.