Ebooks at MSJC Libraries: About Ebooks

About Ebooks at MSjC

Start Your Research Here




All eBooks

MSJC Libraries' eBooks can be found through the library's catalog, OneSearch. You can also search directly in each eBook collection's platform. Navigate to the different tabs in this guide to learn how to manage your results from specific collections.

Ready to get started? Use the Books tab on the OneSearch shortcut at the top of the page to search for print and eBooks from any collection, or jump to specific collections using the quick links below!

Ebooks Collections

EBSCO eBooks - Digital versions of published print books from a broad range of subject areas and topics, including reference books, fiction, and nonfiction books. There are over 200,000 titles available in EBSCO's eBook collection.

Credo Reference - Credo Reference contains content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject.

Gale eBooks - Gale eBooks offers an online collection of academic eBooks covering a variety of subject areas and premier reference eBooks including encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Oxford Reference - Oxford Reference contains reference sources such as specialized dictionaries and subject encyclopedias that are are written by experts. Click on Show Books in My Subscription to view MSJC's collection of selected titles published by Oxford University Press.

Springer eBooks - Titles covering Biomedicine, Environmental Sciences, Life Sciences, Mathematics, Chemistry, Philosophy, Materials Science, Medicine and more. All eBooks are fully downloadable. When searching the Springer platform, be sure to uncheck the "Include Preview-Only Content" box in the upper left corner of your search results.

Printing eBooks

Can I print copies of eBooks?

You can generally print specific pages or entries, but you cannot print out entire eBooks.

eBook printing is governed by copyright and publisher permissions. Most eBook vendors limit printing to a certain number of pages per reading session.

Need Research Help? Ask a Librarian!

Use our quick Email form or Chat service to get help from MSJC Librarians.

 
 

Online Help from Peer Research Assistants (PRAs)

PRA Appointment Calendar

Don't want to wait for an appointment? Get live online research help with our PRA Chat Service! PRAs are fellow students who are ready to help you get started with your research assignments.