History 112 - U.S. History Since 1865: History Databases

Includes the complete WPA Slave Narratives, articles, biographies, primary documents, and media. Offers scholarly commentary addressing African American contributions in the fields of politics, business, social and applied sciences, the military, the arts, and entertainment, keeping pace with the ongoing evolution of the African American narrative and its vital place in U.S. history.

Exploring more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History Online offers many exciting features, including more than 85 historical videos that bring history to life. The extensively hyperlinked entries in this comprehensive database include subject entries, primary sources, images and videos, general and topic-specific timelines, biographies, maps and charts, and more.

America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. America: History & Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.

American History in Video includes 2,000 total hours of streaming video content. More than half is contemporaneous video from the 1890s to the 1980s. The early newsreels, including the complete series of United Newsreel and Universal Newsreel, capture history as it was made and reported to viewers of the time. The collection also contains award-winning documentaries featuring dramatic reenactments as well as analysis from prominent scholars and experts.

Gives exclusive focus to the historically underrepresented realities of indigenous peoples in the United States. Provides both primary sources and secondary sources. Topic-oriented scholarly essays address sensitive topics such as cultural appropriation, reparations, and international sovereignty from multiple perspectives.

Offers an interactive history of the indigenous peoples of the Americas, 600+ Native American groups and more than 15,000 years of culture and history. Includes primary sources.

Applies a critical lens to the study of U.S. history, exploring the social, political, and economic forces that have shaped the experiences of Asian Americans in distinct historical eras. Includes perspective essays from leading Asian American studies scholars, and material to conduct in-depth explorations of key issues, such as the role of discrimination in Asian American history and its effect on citizenship and civil liberties, the economic impacts of immigration and labor, and changing political and cultural representation. Includes primary sources, including images, audio clips, documents, and video.

History Reference Center provides full text from reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, as well as historical photos, maps, and video.

Good for topic exploration, this database provides the background, outcome, and contemporary points of view for every major debate and conflict in American history. Presented in a pro/con format that clearly explains both sides of the historical dispute, each article is supported by a timeline and a wealth of primary sources.

Search for scholarly journal articles that cover many disciplines within the Humanities and Social Sciences.

Explores the rich heritage and current culture of Mexicans, Puerto Ricans, Guatemalans, Cubans, Dominicans, Colombians, Ecuadorians, and other Hispanic cultures in the United States.

Articles and primary source documents on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history.