The MSJC Libraries own or subscribe to over 200,000 eBooks. Most eBooks are read on whatever device you are using. Most eBooks can be found in the Library's catalog, OneSearch, along with print books and other materials. After entering your search terms, refine your results by format (books) and availability (available online) to limit your search results to eBooks.
Each eBook collection can also be accessed through the Libraries' A-Z Database List.
EBSCO eBooks are a recommended starting point with the largest selection of eBooks on the widest range of subjects. However, be sure to explore other eBook collections that focus on specific topics, such literature or drama.
Credo Reference - Hundreds of reference books covering every major subject with over 2 million entries, 65,000+ images (art, diagrams, interactive maps and photos), and over 93,000 audio pronunciation files.
Drama Online - Offers a multimedia experience of theatre, including play texts, monologues, audio/video plays, and more.
EBSCO eBooks - Full-text digital copies of published print material, including fiction and nonfiction books, reference books, and scholarly monographs from a broad range of subject areas and topics.
Gale eBooks - General eBooks, encyclopedias, and specialized reference sources on a wide range of subjects.
LitFinder - Provides access to literary works and authors throughout history. Includes poems, poetry citations, short stories, novels, plays, essays, speeches, biographies, images, and more.
Oxford Reference - Reference sources such as specialized dictionaries and subject encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press.
Springer eBooks - Books covering biomedicine, environmental and life sciences, mathematics, chemistry, philosophy, medicine and more. MSJC Springer eBooks can be fully downloaded and saved; just be sure to uncheck the "Include Preview-Only Content" box to remove any non-MSJC items from your search results screen.
MSJC eBooks may be accessed 24/7 on campus using library computers, any networked college computer, or by connecting to the MSJC student wireless network.
Off-campus access requires current students, faculty and staff to log in using their MSJC username and password.