This U.S. Congressional site contains each section of the Constitution, including all of the articles and amendments. In addition, it provides an interpretation of the Constitution, based primarily on Supreme Court case law and legal analysis provided by the Congressional Research Service (CRS) in the Library of Congress.
Explore the Constitution
This site, hosted by the National Constitution Center, includes the United States Constitution in its entirety, divided clearly by Article and Amendment, and annotated with notes by the Annenberg Classroom. In addition, users can browse the site by issue (aborition, environment, etc.).
First Ladies: Influence and Image
Drawing from experts on American history and policy, this CSPAN series examines the unique lives and thoughts of the first ladies, beginning with Martha Washington and culminating with Michelle Obama.
Headquartered at the Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania, FlackCheck.org offers resources that help students "recognize flaws in arguments in general and political ads in particular." The site has excellent sections dedicated to particular candidates, including "Campaign Watches" about Jeb Bush, Donald Trump, and Rick Santorum, among others. In addition, the Patterns of Deception section outlines the misleading arguments that surround debates on climate change, immigration, and gun control.
Landmark Cases - 12 Historic Supreme Court Decisions
These special programs, which aired on C-SPAN for 90 minutes each night between March 28 and April 9, 2016, bring to life the drama that accompanied some of the most important Supreme Court decisions in American history.
The most complete, digital collection of the Nixon tapes in existence, which includes approximately 2,300 hours of the 2,371 hours of tapes currently declassified and released by the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).
OpenSecrets.org (Center for Responsive Politics)
OpenSecrets.org is your nonpartisan guide to money's influence on U.S. elections and public policy. Whether you're a voter, journalist, activist, student or interested citizen, use our free site to shine light on your government.
Pew Hispanic Center
The Pew Hispanic Center is a nonpartisan research organization that conducts studies and public opinion surveys on a wide range of public policy issues such as demography, education, ecomonics and immigration.
Tax History Project
Established in 1995 as a public service initiative from Tax Analysts, the Project provides scholars, policymakers, journalists, and the general public with information on the history of U.S. public finance.
Created by Professor William Herring of the Albert Einstein Medical Center in Philadelphia, the Learning Radiology website to includes video podcasts, lectures from medical professionals, and interactive tutorials.
This interactive map of energy production, consumption, and expenditures packs a tremendous amount of information into an easily searchable and up-to-date database. Readers can start with any state in the U.S. to access a profile overview and quick facts.
Migration Policy Institute
MPI provides analysis, development, and evaluation of migration and refugee policies at the local, national, and international levels.
Pew Hispanic Center
The Pew Hispanic Center is a nonpartisan research organization that seeks to improve understanding of the U.S. Hispanic population and to chronicle Latinos' growing impact on the nation.