Skip to main content

Virtual Library Workshop Series: Recordings

Fall 2020 - Virtual Library Workshop Series Recordings 

Workshop recordings will be added shortly after each session. Click the links below to view!

  • EBSCO Databases Overview - August 25, 11:00am
  • Finding Articles on the MSJC Website - August 26, 11:00am
  • Identifying and Using Key Words - September 2, 3:00pm
  • Finding e-books and using them - September 3, 3:00pm
  • Evaluating Types of Articles - September 8, 11:00am
  • Streaming Media Databases and what they offer - September 10, 10:30am
  • Identifying Primary Sources - September 15, 3:00pm
  • Hot Topics Databases: Opposing Viewpoints - September 18, 9:00am
  • Evaluating Online Resources and Websites - September24, 11:00am
  • Hot Topics Database: CQ Researcher - September 28, 11:00am
  • Using Specialty Databases: Newspaper Databases - September 29, 3:00pm
  • Using Specialty Databases: Culture and Arts - October 6, 11am
  • Hot Topics Databases: Issues and Controversies (American History) - October 8, 10:30am
  • Using Specialty Databases: Statista - October 14, 3:00pm
  • Psychology Databases and Articles - October 20, 11:00am
  • Using Specialty Databases: Nexis Uni - October 26, 3:00pm
  • Paraphrasing and Taking Notes from Research - October 28, 3:00pm
  • What is Peer Review? - November 2, 11:00am
  • Using Specialty Databases: Nursing Reference Center and Health - November 4, 11:00am
  • Paraphrasing and Taking Notes from Research - November 10, 2:00pm
  • Is it Scholarly and Why Should I Care? - November 10, 3:00pm
  • Avoiding Plagiarism - November 12, 3:00pm
  • Using Specialty Databases: History - November 18, 11:00am
  • Using Citation Generators and Finding Citations from the Databases - November 19, 11:00am
  • Using Citation Generators and Finding Citations from the Databases - November 23, 3:00 pm