Ideas for Research Papers

Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.

Fortune provides business information on the economic, political and social trends that affect the environment of business.

Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.

University of Michigan - Flint. List of business and management topic ideas.

HealthFinder.gov is a key resource for finding the best government and nonprofit health and human services information on the Internet. HealthFinder.gov links to carefully selected information and websites from over 1,600 health-related organizations.

Psychology Today is a bimonthly magazine that covers a wide variety of psychology-related topics, including human behavior and mental health.

University of Michigan - Flint. List of social science topic ideas.

Discover is a monthly magazine that covers health and medicine, mind and brain, technology, space, human origins, living world, environment, and physics and math.

New Scientist is a weekly magazine covering space, technology, environment, health, life, physics and math, and science in society.

Authoritative articles on all sciences by scientists who do the research reported. Features science and the citizen, computer reactions, and amateur scientists.

Presents articles, review articles, substantial numbers of book reviews and lists of recently published books in all areas of American history.

Contains 100 guides for planning research on African-American history. Topics range from the early slave trade to North America in 1581 to Hurricane Katrina in 2005. Each approximately four-page section opens with a summary of the time period, followed by lists of term-paper suggestions, alternate topics, and annotated citations to primary and secondary materials.

This book examines the contributions of Latinos to U.S. history, providing hundreds of possible topics for term papers and research projects along with primary, secondary, web, and multimedia sources of topical information.

Users can choose from the 100 important events, spanning from the first Indian contact with European explorers in 1535 to the Native American Languages Act of 1990. Coverage includes Indian wars and treaties, acts and Supreme Court decisions, to founding of Indian newspapers and activist groups, and key cultural events. Each event entry begins with a brief summary and then offers original and thought-provoking term paper ideas.

The 100 chronologically arranged entries span from the failed settlement at Roanoke, VA, in 1584 to the ratification of the U.S. constitution in 1791 and include political, economic, legal, social, and military topics, such as Jamestown, the Salem witchcraft trials, King George's War, and the Stamp Act of 1765. Each topic is prefaced with a brief, intelligible overview that provides a reasonable amount of context followed by three to five term paper suggestions.

Users can quickly choose from 100 important events of the nineteenth century. Each event entry begins with a brief summary and then offers original and thought-provoking term paper ideas.

Contains 500 term paper ideas on twentieth-century U.S. history. This guide presents entries on 100 of the most important events and developments in twentieth-century U.S. history organized in chronological order, from the Spanish-American War to the creation of NAFTA. Each entry consists of a short description of the event, followed by five specific suggestions for term papers about the event.

Hundreds of term paper projects and research information are offered here. Each event entry begins with a brief summary and then offers original and thought-provoking term paper ideas.

A guide for students to writing term papers related to nineteenth-century world history. A chronological list of 100 historically significant events that could be used as topics for papers, with an overview of the event, term paper suggestions, alternate formats like podcasts, journal entries, and news articles, and annotated lists of primary and secondary sources, and websites.