Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Workshops: Welcome!

We Welcome You to Join Our Fall 2022 Workshops (updated 8/23/22)

  • We will have 24 workshops this semester.
  • All workshops will be offered online via Zoom
  • Two workshops per week
  • Half of the workshops will be conducted by Librarians 
  • Half of the workshops will be conducted by Peer Research Assistants (PRAs)
  • Each workshop will be approximately 30 minutes 
  • Register below
  • We are excited to meet you!! 

Library Workshops Fall 2022

August 29 - Monday 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm Using the Library Website: OneSearch Jana
September 1 - Thursday 11:30 am - 12:00 pm Using the Library Website: OneSearch PRA
September 6 - Tuesday 10:30 am - 11:00 am Pre-Search: Keywords Ahmed
September 8 - Thursday 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm Pre-Search: Keywords PRA
September 12 - Monday 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm EBSCO Collection of Databases Jana
September 15 - Thursday 11:30 am - 12:00 pm EBSCO Collection of Databases PRA
September 19 - Monday 10:30 am - 11:00 am Hot Topics Databases Ahmed
September 22 - Thursday 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm Hot Topics Databases PRA (Raquel)
September 26 - Monday 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm Scholarly vs. Popular Articles Jana
September 29 - Thursday 11:30 am - 12:00 pm Scholarly vs. Popular Articles PRA
October 3 - Monday 10:30 am - 11:00 am Streaming Media Databases Ahmed
October 6 - Thursday 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm Streaming Media Databases PRA (Jen)
October 10 - Monday 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm Psychology Databases Jana
October 13 - Thursday 11:30 am - 12:00 am Psychology Databases PRA
October 17 - Monday 10:30 pm - 11:00 pm Nursing and Health Databases Ahmed
October 20 - Thursday 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm Nursing and Health Databases PRA (Jesus)
October 24 - Monday 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm Evaluating Online Sources Jana
October 27 - Thursday 11:30 am - 12:00 pm Evaluating Online Sources PRA
October 31 - Monday 10:30 am - 11:00 am History Databases Ahmed
November 3 - Thursday 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm History Databases PRA (Jesus)
November 7 - Monday 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm News Sources Jana
November 10 - Thursday 11:30 am - 12:00 pm EBSCO Collection of Databases PRA
November 14 - Monday 10:30 am - 11:00 am Citation Generators Ahmed
November 17 - Thursday 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm Citation Generators PRA (Emily)

To Register please use the links provided.

All workshops are offered ONLINE through Zoom. 

Library Workshop Recordings

Using the Library Website: OneSearch Workshop Recording
EBSCO Workshop Recording
Pre-Search Workshop Recording
Scholarly vs Popular Articles Workshop Recording
Nursing and Health Databases Workshop Recording
Evaluating Online Sources Workshop Recording
Citation Generators Workshop Recording
History Databases Workshop Recording
Paraphrasing Sources Workshop Recording
Spring Research Party Workshop Recording