Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Workshops: Welcome!

Library Workshops

Library Workshops & Research Gatherings--Spring 2023

January 25 - Wednesday 9:30 AM - 10:00 AM Psychology Databases Librarian
February 2 - Thursday 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM Presearch: Getting Started with Research Librarian
February 8 - Wednesday 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm Onesearch: Using the Library Website Librarian
February 16 - Thursday 10:00 am - 10:30 am Find a Topic with Hot Topic Databases Librarian
February 22 - Wednesday 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm Research/Writing Gathering (SJC/MVC)  
March 1 - Wednesday 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm Cite Right with Citation Generators Librarian
March 9 - Thursday 10:00 am - 10:30 am Scholarly vs. Popular Articles Librarian
March 15 - Wednesday 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm Find Scholarly Articles with EBSCO Librarian
March 22 - Wednesday 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm Research/Writing Gathering (TVC)  
April 6 - Thursday 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm Streaming Media Databases Librarian
April 13 - Thursday 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM Evaluating Online Sources Librarian
May 3 - Wednesday 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm Research Writing Gathering (SJC/MVC)  

To Register for any library workshop please click here.

All workshops are offered ONLINE through Zoom. Research gatherings are in-person, and do not require registration.